Dedicated professionals and committed volunteers, working together.


At the center of a Wellington education are the faculty and administrators who encourage, inspire, and celebrate the discoveries our students make every day. Our Board of Trustees provides invaluable guidance, oversight, and vision.

This is a community. Every person at this school owns this school – teachers, parents, students, and staff. Everyone.”

Heads of School

Robert Brisk
Head of School

Princeton University – BA
Harvard University – MEd


Jeff Terwin
Associate Head of School and Head of Upper School

Michigan State University – BS
University of Maryland – Ph.D.

Rachel Althof
Interim Head of Middle School

The Ohio State University – BA
The Ohio State University – MA
Columbia University – Ed.D.


Jill Webb
Head of Lower School

University of Cincinnati – BFA
Kent State University – MA

Lead Administrators  

Maryline Michel Kulewicz
Director of Admissions and Financial Aid



Laurie Beth Sweeney
Director of Development



John Kruzan
Director of Technology


Danielle Turkovich
Director of Marketing & Communications



Lindsey Smith
Director of Athletics



Angie Shock



The Wellington School 2017-18 Board of Trustees



Theodore K. Manley

Principal, Manley Deas Kochalski LLC




Judy Chester

Freelance Writer, Helman Chester Company




John Kadlic
Vice Chair

President, IBM iX





James Croft

Chairman & CEO, Red Capital Markets, LLC

Hana Abdelbaki
Community/School Volunteer

Tondalaya Adiansingh
Realtor, Faulkner Realty Group

M. Douglas Anderson
Corporate HR, Worthington Industries

Brian Biernat, MD
Physician President, Center for Dermatology

Cynthia Dungey
Director, Ohio Department of Job and Family Services

Andy Farber
VP Business Development, McHenry Advisors 

Chad Paul Frye
Director of Business Services, Call Management Resources

Hank Gleissner
Retired, MicroCenter

Nancy Kramer
Evangelist, IBM iX

John S. Marshall
Attorney, Marshall and Morrow, LLC

Lloyd Pierre-Louis
Attorney/Director, Kegler Brown Hill + Ritter, LPA

Nate Sampson
Principal, Behal Sampson Dietz

Matt Scantland
Co-Founder & CEO, CoverMyMed

Bryan Stewart
President, The Superior Group

Robert J. Tannous
Managing Partner, Porter, Wright, Morris & Arthur, LLP

Andrew M. Thomas, MD MBA
Chief Medical Officer, Senior Associate Vice President, Health Sciences, Wexner Medical Center

Benjamin H. Thompson
Owner, Primary Aim LLC

Jennifer Thompson
Community/School Volunteer

Jennifer Vegas
Community/School Volunteer

Caroline C. Whitacre, PhD
Senior Vice President for Research, The Ohio State University