Dedicated professionals and committed volunteers, working together.

At the center of a Wellington education are the faculty and administrators who encourage, inspire, and celebrate the discoveries our students make every day. Our Board of Trustees provides invaluable guidance, oversight, and vision.

Lead Faculty

  • Jeff Terwin
    Head of School

    Michigan State University – BS

    University of Maryland – Ph.D.



  • Rishi Raghunathan
    Head of Upper School

    University of Cincinnati – BS



  • Cristen Geary
    Interim Co-Head of Middle School

    The Ohio State University - BS

    Ashland University - MEd



  • Lissa Wade
    Interim Co-Head of Middle School

    Wittenberg University - BA

    The Ohio State University - MA



  • Jill Webb
    Head of Lower School

    University of Cincinnati – BFA

    Kent State University – MA



Lead Administrators

Wellington School 2020-21 Board of Trustees

  • Theodore K. Manley

    Principal, Manley Deas Kochalski LLC

  • John Kadlic
    Vice Chair

    CEO, Parallel Path

  • Judy Chester

    Freelance Writer, Helman Chester Company

  • James Croft

    Senior Managing Director, Lument Capital

  • Hana Abdelbaki
    Community/School Volunteer

  • Tondalaya Adiansingh
    Realtor, Faulkner Realty Group

  • Doug Anderson
    Program Manager, The Ohio State University

  • Brian Biernat, MD
    Physician President, Center for Dermatology

  • Tucker Böhm '98
    Vice President, The Daimler Group

  • Lyle B. Brown '89
    Member, Steptoe & Johnson PLLC

  • Andrew Farber '97
    Account Executive, GAD Insurance

  • Shari Hicks-Graham
    President, Downtown Dermatology

    CEO, LivSo

  • Cathy Lanning
    Senior Vice President, Marketing, Nationwide

  • John S. Marshall
    Attorney, Marshall and Morrow, LLC

  • Lloyd Pierre-Louis
    Member, Dickinson Wright

  • Jacob Robinson '10
    Lead Instructor & Trainer, Skillz Academy

  • Nathan Sampson
    Principal, Behal Sampson Dietz

  • Matt Scantland
    Co-Founder & Former CEO, CoverMyMeds

    Principal, Twofold Ventures

  • Michelle Scantland
    Community/School Volunteer

  • Andrew M. Thomas, MD MBA
    Chief Medical Officer, Senior Associate Vice President, Health Sciences, Wexner Medical Center

  • Benjamin H. Thompson
    Owner, Primary Aim LLC

  • Jennifer Vegas
    Community/School Volunteer

  • Bob Wheeler
    President & CEO, Airstream Inc.

  • Caroline C. Whitacre, PhD